Happy New Year!

365 new days and the countdown is underway. With new days come new opportunities. And, I can’t wait to see what the sum-total of those days will look like for me and for each of you. I hope you have prayed for a few more friends to be brought into your life—may they be individuals who encourage and inspire you to greater things.

May we always recognize that with each new friendship, we are enriched and stretched in ways we can’t imagine. Some of the stretches are awesome, some can be painful at times, and some can leave us feeling pretty special. Two are better than one on any given day.

So today, I am proud to announce the newest friend I will be investing in this year. Carrie Larpenter is my new assistant, and I am looking forward to see how God will use our gifts, talents and abilities in 2017. Welcome Carrie. It’s is a beautiful thing to be given the opportunity to work with yet another leader on Prize soil.

*****

We asked Carrie a few questions and here is what she has to say:

What are your favorite hobbies? Spending time with family and occasional painting.

What is your favorite restaurant in Lubbock? Texas Roadhouse

Are you a morning person or a night owl? Morning

Tell us an interesting fact about yourself. I was a surprise. My parents thought my twin sister was 1 baby.

Which version of the bible do you prefer and why? KJV because that was what I grew up with.

Are you an introvert or an extrovert? I can be both at times

Sweet or salty? Both

What is one of your dream vacation/travel spots? Trip to Paris

Favorite musician? Chris Tomlin

Favorite place to shop? Wal-mart

Favorite bible verse and why? Prov. 3:5-6 because in my darkest times and lost I know that my Father will guide me.

What is your favorite piece of jewelry you own? James Avery Charm Bracelet

Are you a fighter or a peacemaker? Try to be a peacemaker

When you were a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up? Now that you are grown up, do you still want to do that? Teacher.  No.

If you could do anything with your life, no limitations, what would it be? Wife, mother, and assistant

Where were you born, where did you grown up? I was born in Gainesville, Florida and grew up in Lexington, Kentucky. I moved to Texas in 2003.

Tell us a little bit about your family.I have and amazing husband of 3 ½ years and an almost 3-year-old son. My husband, Kyle, has worked at Poka Lambro for a little over 3 years. My son, Jerry Andrew, came 2 months early and spent 2 months in the NICU at Covenant.